2,000 new Master's students to receive scholarships from Erasmus Mundus

In 2008, a total number of 17 new partnerships of Erasmus Mundus Masters Consortia with higher education institutions in non-European countries were selected. Altogether, they encompass 62 universities from 28 different third countries.
The partnerships allow European higher education institutions, scholars and students to strengthen their ties with other higher education environments in the world. One of the characteristic features of the Erasmus Mundus programme is that student grantees follow their courses in at least two universities located in different European countries. This gives them the additional opportunity to learn about European cultures, languages and academic systems.
Read more…